Study abroad | Funding | Scholarships | Academic grants | Phd and Postdoc positions

Test Amit sep


University of Otago: 200 Doctoral Fellowships  

The University of Otago doctoral Scholarships provide support to doctoral candidates studying at the University of Otago.

The scholarships are available to both domestic and international students. In addition, candidates for professional doctorates, as well as the Ph.D., can also apply.

Required Qualifications: Applicants must usually be seeking to obtain their first doctoral qualification. Must possess Masters’s degree.

Scholarship Benefits:

I.    Doctor of Philosophy: NZ$27,000 scholarship annually along with a domestic tuition fees waiver  for 36 months (it excludes candidate`s services and insurance fee)
II.    Professional Doctorates (DClinDent, DMA, DBA & EDd): NZ$27,000 scholarships annually along with a tuition fee waiver for up to 36 months capped at the domestic rate (it excludes student services and insurance fees).

Number of fellowships: 200 annually (Approximately)

University of Otago scholarships Schemes

  1. University of Otago Doctoral Scholarships are primary doctoral scholarships for international and domestic applicants.
  2. University of Otago Māori Doctoral Scholarship: $27,000 plus tuition fee waiver for Māori thesis Ph.D. candidates.
  3. University of Otago Pacific Island Doctoral Scholarships: $27,000 plus tuition fee waiver for indigenous Pacific Island thesis candidates.
  4. University of Otago China Scholarship Council Doctoral Scholarships: For candidates with China Scholarship Council supports.
  5. University of the Otago City of Literature Ph.D. Scholarships: support doctoral research in the study of literature.
  6. University of Otago Special Health Research Scholarship: $27,000 plus tuition fee waiver for thesis Ph.D. candidates.
  7. Alliance Group Postgraduate Scholarships: $27,500 plus tuition fee waiver for completion of thesis for Ph.D. candidates.
  8. Bamforth Postgraduate Scholarship: $27,000 per year plus a tuition fee waiver for three years of Ph.D. study.
  9. Bruggeman Postgraduate Scholarships: Postgraduate financing to support Classics Ph.D. students.
  10. Dr. Sulaiman Daud 125th Jubilee Postgraduate Scholarships: for candidates from Malaysia.
  11. Fanny Evans Postgraduate Scholarships for Women: Scholarship supports help women and postgraduate students.
  12. Gilbert M. Tothill Scholarships (Psychological Medicine): $10,000 annually to support a student conducting research in Psychiatry, Psychological Medicine, or a related field.
  13. James Park Scholarship (Geology): Postgraduate funding to encourage research in the area of New Zealand mineral resources.
  14. Macandrew-Stout Postgraduate Scholarships (Economics): Funding to support students studying Economics.
  15. Postgraduate Tassell Scholarships (Cancer Research): Funding to support cancer research.
  16. Senior Smeaton Scholarships: Postgraduate study in Experimental Science.
  17. Waddell Smith Postgraduate Scholarships in Education: $2,000 funding.
  18. Williamson Medical Research Ph.D. Scholarships: Funding to support study in the field of medical research.

Application Procedure

Applications for the scholarships can be made online via the eVision portal and submitted at on a rolling basis (see the link below).

Closing date: Applicants can apply anytime

Quick Overview

Type: PhD
Organization: Newzealand: University of Otago
Location: New Zealand
Fellowship Amount: Varies
Eligibility: Masters
Other Info: Visit Website

Please Sign In or Sign Up to leave a Comment.

amit test 1

© CoAxial 2021   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Point Benefits   |   Privacy Policies   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   |   DMCA Notice   |   COOKIE POLICY
'); $('p img').addClass('img-fluid'); });